Groupe Fresca

Une nouvelle approche de la formation à la sensibilisation à la sécurité
Vous êtes pressé ? Téléchargez une version PDF de cette étude de cas et gardez-la pour plus tard !

L'importance croissante des cybermenaces ces dernières années a démontré que la cybersécurité doit être une priorité dans tous les secteurs. Aujourd'hui, les risques liés à la cybersécurité ne sont plus l'apanage des entreprises "technologiques", mais constituent un problème omniprésent dans tous les secteurs.

Des activités essentielles ont été interrompues, les données des clients ont été compromises et les cybermenaces continuent à être plus dommageables et déstabilisantes que jamais. Conscient de cette menace croissante, le groupe Fresca souhaitait adopter une approche proactive pour sensibiliser le personnel à son rôle dans la sécurité de l'organisation.

Fresca Group est l'un des plus grands fournisseurs de fruits et légumes d'Europe et approvisionne en produits frais de qualité les détaillants, les opérateurs de services alimentaires, les marchés de gros et les compagnies de croisière les plus connus de Grande-Bretagne. En travaillant avec MetaCompliance, Fresca Group a reconnu l'importance d'éduquer les employés sur les menaces potentielles de la cybersécurité et de créer une culture consciente des risques sur le lieu de travail. Avec des centaines d'employés répartis dans tout le Royaume-Uni et un service international en pleine expansion, Fresca Group avait pour objectif d'accroître la cyber-sensibilisation de son personnel et de créer une main-d'œuvre cyber-résistante. 

Protection contre le phishing

Les courriels de phishing étaient une préoccupation majeure pour Fresca Group, qui cherchait à combattre un afflux d'attaques de phishing quotidiennes. Grâce à MetaPhish, le logiciel primé de MetaCompliance, Fresca Group peut désormais apprendre à ses employés comment détecter les courriels de phishing et contribuer à encourager une culture de la vigilance parmi le personnel. 

Grâce à des modèles de phishing personnalisés, Fresca Group peut cibler les utilisateurs en fonction de leur fonction, de leur département et de leur lieu de travail, avec des e-mails de phishing qui ressemblent à des scénarios réalistes et préparent les employés aux cybermenaces réelles.  

Grâce à des expériences d'apprentissage au point de besoin, MetaPhish apprend aux utilisateurs comment éviter les futures tentatives de phishing et permet à Fresca Group d'obtenir une meilleure visibilité des personnes les plus à risque, dans un environnement sûr et contrôlé. 

En outre, le tableau de bord analytique permet à Fresca Group d'établir une base de référence pour la sensibilisation actuelle des utilisateurs, de comprendre le comportement des utilisateurs et de déterminer si une formation supplémentaire du personnel est nécessaire.

"Depuis que nous travaillons avec MetaCompliance, nous avons remarqué que la cyberconscience s'est accrue au sein du personnel et que l'engagement a progressivement augmenté. Le personnel a désormais une meilleure compréhension du phishing et est devenu plus vigilant. Cela aide également les employés à sentir qu'ils jouent un rôle dans la défense de l'entreprise contre les menaces."

Guy Lewis, directeur de l'information, Fresca Group

Engager les employés avec l'eLearning

Avant de travailler avec MetaCompliance, Fresca Group n'avait aucun mécanisme en place pour former le personnel aux principales menaces de la cybersécurité. Grâce à la bibliothèque eLearning de MetaCompliance, le personnel peut acquérir des connaissances et des compétences essentielles en matière de cybersécurité en utilisant un contenu eLearning attrayant et des interactions avec l'utilisateur dans un format réduit. 

"Nous avions du mal à trouver une formation adaptée qui aille au-delà des présentations PowerPoint insipides. MetaCompliance a fourni une solution qui répondait à nos principaux problèmes et nous a permis d'être plus proactifs."

Guy Lewis, directeur de l'information, Fresca Group

Pour le groupe Fresca, il était essentiel de proposer une expérience d'apprentissage en ligne interactive et attrayante pour le personnel, en particulier pour les employés peu qualifiés. 

"La bibliothèque de contenus de MetaCompliance s'enrichit continuellement pour répondre aux dernières menaces et les titres sont pertinents et à jour. Le contenu eLearning a permis d'éduquer le personnel sur les risques potentiels et a donné aux employés les moyens d'être proactifs pour se prémunir contre les cyberattaques."

Guy Lewis, directeur de l'information, Fresca Group

Automatisation des activités de cyber-sensibilisation

Dans un effort pour adopter une approche hybride de la cyber-sensibilisation, Fresca Group a introduit le module Campagnes de MetaCompliance pour automatiser le cycle de vie de son programme annuel de sensibilisation à la sécurité.  

Désormais, l'organisation peut planifier et mettre en œuvre efficacement un programme varié de sensibilisation à la cybersécurité, consistant en douze mois d'activités de sensibilisation telles que des politiques, des simulations de phishing, des blogs et des formations en ligne sur une plateforme centralisée. 

Grâce à Campaigns, Fresca Group peut réduire le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour planifier une campagne de sensibilisation et identifier les zones de chevauchement ou d'inactivité afin que le personnel continue à être engagé tout au long de l'année. 

"Le logiciel Campaigns nous a permis de structurer rapidement et facilement notre programme annuel de cyber sensibilisation. Nous pouvons désormais programmer les activités de sensibilisation à l'avance et publier régulièrement des exercices d'hameçonnage et de formation afin que cela devienne une question de routine."

Guy Lewis, directeur de l'information, Fresca Group

Créer une culture de la cybersécurité

En quelques mois seulement, Fresca Group a transformé la formation à la cybersécurité au sein de l'organisation et a favorisé une culture positive de sensibilisation à la sécurité. En conséquence, l'entreprise est en mesure de maintenir un niveau constant de sensibilisation, de développer un programme évolutif pour la cybersécurité et d'encourager les employés à maintenir une bonne hygiène en matière de cybersécurité. À l'avenir, le groupe Fresca entend poursuivre ses efforts et se concentrer sur l'amélioration continue de l'engagement des employés et des taux de signalement.

Créer une formation sur mesure en matière de cybersécurité et de confidentialité

Pour plus d'informations sur la façon dont MetaCompliance peut fournir la meilleure formation possible en matière de cybersécurité et de protection de la vie privée pour votre personnel, contactez-nous.

Back
Cyber Security Training & Software for Companies | MetaCompliance

Products

Discover our suite of personalised Security Awareness Training solutions, designed to empower and educate your team against modern cyber threats. From policy management to phishing simulations, our platform equips your workforce with the knowledge and skills needed to safeguard your organisation.

Cyber Security eLearning

Cyber Security eLearning to Explore our Award-Winning eLearning Library, Tailored for Every Department

Security Awareness Automation

Schedule Your Annual Awareness Campaign In A Few Clicks

Phishing Simulation

Stop Phishing Attacks In Their Tracks With Award-Winning Phishing Software

Policy Management

Centralise Your Policies In One Place And Effortlessly Manage Policy Lifecycles

Privacy Management

Control, Monitor, and Manage Compliance with Ease

Incident Management

Take Control Of Internal Incidents And Remediate What Matters

Back
Industry

Industries

Explore the versatility of our solutions across diverse industries. From the dynamic tech sector to healthcare, delve into how our solutions are making waves across multiple sectors. 


Financial Services

Creating A First Line Of Defence For Financial Service Organisations

Governments

A Go-To Security Awareness Solution For Governments

Enterprises

A Security Awareness Training Solution For Large Enterprises

Remote Workers

Embed A Culture Of Security Awareness - Even At Home

Education Sector

Engaging Security Awareness Training For The Education Sector

Healthcare Workers

See Our Tailored Security Awareness For Healthcare Workers

Tech Industry

Transforming Security Awareness Training In The Tech Industry

NIS2 Compliance

Support Your Nis2 Compliance Requirements With Cyber Security Awareness Initiatives

Back
Resources

Resources

From posters and policies to ultimate guides and case studies, our free awareness assets can be used to help improve cyber security awareness within your organisation.

Cyber Security Awareness For Dummies

An Indispensable Resource For Creating A Culture Of Cyber Awareness

Dummies Guide To Cyber Security Elearning

The Ultimate Guide To Implementing Effective Cyber Security Elearning

Ultimate Guide To Phishing

Educate Employees About How To Detect And Prevent Phishing Attacks

Free Awareness Posters

Download These Complimentary Posters To Enhance Employee Vigilance

Anti Phishing Policy

Create A Security-Conscious Culture And Promote Awareness Of Cyber Security Threats

Case Studies

Hear How We’re Helping Our Customers Drive Positive Behaviour In Their Organisations

A-Z Cyber Security Terminology

A Glossary Of Must-Know Cyber Security Terms

Cyber Security Behavioural Maturity Model

Audit Your Awareness Training And Benchmark Your Organisation Against Best Practice

Free Stuff

Download Our Free Awareness Assets To Improve Cyber Security Awareness In Your Organisation

Back
MetaCompliance | Cyber Security Training & Software for Employees

About

With 18+ years of experience in the Cyber Security and Compliance market, MetaCompliance provides an innovative solution for staff information security awareness and incident management automation. The MetaCompliance platform was created to meet customer needs for a single, comprehensive solution to manage the people risks surrounding Cyber Security, Data Protection and Compliance.

Why Choose Us

Learn Why Metacompliance Is The Trusted Partner For Security Awareness Training

Employee Engagement Specialists

We Make It Easier To Engage Employees And Create a Culture of Cyber Awareness

Security Awareness Automation

Easily Automate Security Awareness Training, Phishing And Policies In Minutes

Leadership

Meet the MetaCompliance Leadership Team

Fresca Group

A Fresh Approach to Security Awareness Training
In a hurry? Download a PDF of this case study and save it for later!
ucisa member logo (002)

The growing prominence of cyber threats in recent years has demonstrated the need for Cyber Security to be a priority in every sector. Today, Cyber Security risks are no longer a concern of ‘tech’ companies, but an ever present issue across all industries.

Business critical activities have been disrupted, customers data has been compromised, and cyber threats continue to become more damaging and destabilising than ever before. Recognising this growing threat, Fresca Group wanted to take a proactive approach to increase awareness amongst staff about their role in keeping the organisation safe.

Leading fresh produce supplier, Fresca Group is one of Europe’s largest fruit and vegetable suppliers and supplies Britain’s best-known retailers, food service operators, wholesale markets and cruise lines with quality fresh produce. Working with MetaCompliance, Fresca Group recognised the importance of educating employees about potential Cyber Security threats and creating a risk aware culture in the workplace. With hundreds of employees located across the UK and a fast-expanding international service, Fresca Group aimed to increase cyber awareness amongst staff and create a cyber resilient workforce. 

Protection Against Phishing  

Phishing emails were a key concern for Fresca Group as the organisation sought to combat an influx of daily phishing attacks. With MetaCompliance’s award winning MetaPhish, Fresca Group can now educate employees about how to detect phishing emails and help to foster a culture of vigilance amongst staff. 

Using customised phishing templates, Fresca Group can target users by job role, department and location with phishing emails that resemble realistic scenarios and prepare employees for real life cyber threats.  

With point of need learning experiences, MetaPhish educates users about how to avoid future phishing attempts and enables Fresca Group to gain greater visibility of those most at risk, in a safe and controlled environment. 

Additionally, Fresca Group can establish a baseline for current user awareness, understand user behaviour and outline the need for additional staff training with the analytics dashboard.

“Since working with MetaCompliance, we have noticed cyber awareness has raised amongst staff and engagement has gradually increased. Staff now have a better understanding about phishing and have become more vigilant. It also helps employees feel like they play a role in defending the company from threats.”

Engaging Employees with e Learning 

Before working with MetaCompliance, Fresca Group had no mechanism in place to educate staff about key Cyber Security threats. With MetaCompliance’s eLearning library, staff can gain essential Cyber Security knowledge and skills using engaging eLearning content and user interactions in a bite-sized format. 

“We found it difficult to find suitable training that went beyond bland PowerPoint presentations. MetaCompliance provided a solution which addressed our key issues and enabled us to be more proactive.”

For Fresca Group it was vital that they delivered an interactive eLearning experience that was engaging for staff, particularly for low skilled employees. 

“MetaCompliance’s content library is continually growing to address the latest threats and the titles are relevant and up to date. The eLearning content has helped to educate staff about potential risks and empowered employees to be proactive in guarding against cyber attacks.”

Automating Cyber Awareness Activities 

In an effort to adopt a hybrid approach to cyber awareness, Fresca Group has introduced MetaCompliance’s Campaigns module to automate the life-cycle of its annual security awareness program.  

Now, the organisation can effectively plan and deliver a varied Cyber Security awareness program, consisting of twelve months of awareness activities such as policies, phishing simulations, blogs and eLearning in a centralised platform. 

With Campaigns, Fresca Group can reduce the time and resources required to plan an awareness campaign and identify areas of overlap or inactivity so that staff continue to be engaged all year round. 

“The Campaigns software has allowed us to structure our annual cyber awareness program quickly and easily. We can now schedule awareness activities in advance and issue regular phishing and training exercises so that it becomes a matter of routine.”

Creating a Cyber Security Culture  

In just a few months, Fresca Group has transformed cyber awareness training within the organisation and facilitated a positive security awareness culture. As a result, the company is able to maintain a constant level of awareness, develop an evolving curriculum for Cyber Security and encourage employees to uphold good Cyber Security hygiene. For the future, Fresca Group aim to build on their efforts and focus on continuing to improve employee engagement and reporting rates.

Create Tailored Cyber Security and Privacy Training

For further information on how MetaCompliance can provide the best possible cyber security and privacy training for your staff, get in touch.